Time flies

Today I did what I have been postponing for god knows how long… (well to be precise – for the last 6 months -that’s when I started working again – and got too busy)

Cleaning up my daughters wardrobe – before embarking upon this marathon task I was wishing she were older so she could have done this herself… but oddly after I’ve finished it I’m hoping time would just stop.

My DD is 2 and a half… a wiseass who if I told her would gladly stack her wardrobe on her own – only right now it’d be more work for me to restack the haphazardly laid clothes.

As I was saying, well during this whole ‘ordeal’ I started separating clothes she had outgrown in the last months and to my shock I have 3 bags full(not of wool ;p) of clothes she can no longer wear.

3 big bags of stuff she has outgrown!! Then I realised 6 months ago she could not talk in whole sentences, she could not comb her hair, she did not smile voluntarily for a camera pointed at her face, she could not eat her food on her own, she couldn’t do so many things that seem routine today… – and no, I didn’t miss these things – I just never thought of them as small miracles that they r. 
Time flies.. it just whizzes past u and u don’t know it unless u hit a curve which makes u slow down n reminisce in slow motion … that is when u know – all that worrying about the future, time spent planning plotting of how things should be – well, they r such a waste. If we don’t recognise the gift that is today every tomorrow is the next tension and every yesterday a regret or a distant memory …
I have been told a lot of times that I am a worrier… well I won’t deny it – I am.. n I keep thinking of the future .. I probably even live in it… spoiling my today in the bid… well today the mundane task of cleaning up a closet (pun intended)… seemed to have done it for me…
From this moment on I am going to live in the today.. give my best to me, my daughter, my loved ones and even strangers that I meet during a day. One can’t live with regrets.. what’s gotta happen will happen and as long as we can live each day beautifully, well our life is gonna be beautiful.

image

 

What do you think?

