Another Me..

A few days ago
I met another me
young and restless
but mature and free

it has taken me
so long to reach here
but the other me, surprisingly
is already there

it was this instant connection
weird as it may be
i guess ’twas because
i recognized some bits of me

as i see this person
so cheerful, ebullient n carefree
Suddenly out of nowhere
its easier to accept me

if i see my reflection
in this wonderful being
maybe i’m wonderful too
& the thought itself is freeing

All I needed was to look
at myself from another’s eyes
whether life makes any sense
doesn’t matter
but my heart and soul now flies…

Happy to be me –

What do you think?

