I’ve got a friend in you

I may have met u just yesterday
But it feels Like its been forever
U are like a part of my soul
I’ve not known any like u, never

So when I see u smiling
I feel like smiling too
When I hear u r upset
I can’t help but be so too

U don’t have to tell me
And I don’t have to know
I can feel whatever u do
Whether or not u show

U do so much for others
But never do u flaunt
I wish u’d always always
Get all u ever want

I know I am repeating
It is but only true
I’m so lucky to have found
Such an amazing friend in u.

TS

What do you think?

