Replenish

Selfish people
They drain me
Of every ounce of energy
Of every drop of patience
Of every little bit of resilience
Of the very essence of my being…

I’m looking for kind people
I’m looking to witness kindness
I’m looking for instances
Where the self wasn’t in the picture
Where the happiness of another is supreme
Where the smiles at the end tell u a story
And I can fill myself up with that story
With those smiles
And with the random acts of kindness
To become whole again.

Waiting … Eagerly…

TS

2 thoughts on “Replenish

What do you think?

