Beauty

Beauty is not everything they say,
But it is something, ain’t it?
It’s nice to be told you are beautiful on the inside,
But what’s wrong with my outside?
I know I’m not pretty, not by any means,
But is it wrong to want to be?
So if I am beautiful from within,
Shouldn’t my exterior become insignificant – thus invisible?
So when u say I’m beautiful – why can’t u leave it at that?
Why would you want to define where the beauty lies?
Your eyes don’t see it, your soul does – or maybe just the part of you that gets appeased by my love…
Outside or inside, its all me…
I’d like to be ‘just’ beautiful for once …
Does anybody see that?

TS

What do you think?

