For a friend

 

I pray for your well being

I wish good things for you

I hope u r always happy

Coz ppl like u r so few

 

U give so much of you

Not just to one but all

U touch so many lives

N hold them when they fall

 

So when you are sad or angry

I dunno what to say

I can only wish for u

That ur grief goes away

 

I wish you’d love yourself more

I wish I could make you

But alas it isnt in my hands

It’s something you’ve got to want to

 

Being there for others

Is of course a good trait

but being there for yourself

now that’s what would be great

 

I’m not asking you

To change who & what you are

All I request you to do

Is to make sure you too are at par

 

Life will go on;

People will come and go

You are whats important

That is what you should know

 

So start believing in yourself

Dont let others define

What or who you should be

Have faith that you are just fine

 

Your family stands beside you

Some say it doesn’t get better than that

But you’ve also got so many friends

Who’d never ever let you fall flat

 

You have everything you need

All of it is within you

Just open yourself to accept

Everything old and new

 

Forgive whatever hurt you

Let go of what pulls you down

May your smile play on ur face

& vanquish that horrid frown

 

Just be who you are

Live fully every day

If u ever need me

I’m just a thought away.

 

TS

One thought on “For a friend

What do you think?

