here we go again..

and life brings me to that point again

showcasing that i am strong but not brave

i just increased my level of tolerance

but not the level of freedom i crave

 

took one step forward

and then several steps back

took me ages to finally pack it all up

but a few seconds to again unpack

 

goes to show, i’m really not what i think i am

maybe i am just like those others

chicken when it comes to my own

but always the strong wall for anothers

 

with all this i’ve just proven to myself

i’m more comfortable slowly being eaten up by the quicksand

with no guts to go after my dreams

whether they are ordinary or grand

 

this life, its what i’ve chosen for myself

who am i to blame anyone

i’ll just drag myself through the days

trudge along until i’m gone and done

 

TS

 

What do you think?

